Editor of the Year 2016

The editor of the year competition aims to award corporate editors who make an exceptional contribution to their companies’ communication strategies.

The judges considered not only the quality of the entrants’ publications but also their workload and their general contribution to communication in their companies. Each of our finalists produced publications of an exceptional standard, above and beyond extensive additional responsibilities within their companies.

The finalists for Editor of the Year 2016 are:

  • Leanne Feris, New Media Publishing
  • Tintswalo Khosa-Gieseke, Anglo American
  • Alicia English, Mikateko Media
  • Craig Allenby, National Zoological Gardens
  • Gerinda Jooste, SAICA

The Winners

Alicia English, Mikateko Media – (Editor of the Year)
Gerinda Jooste, SAICA – (runner-up)
Leanne Feris, New Media Publishing – (2nd runner-up)

Alicia English

Alicia English (Editor of the Year)

Gerinda Jooste

Gerinda Jooste (runner-up)

Leanne Feris

Leanne Feris (2nd runner-up)